Tuesday, January 26, 2010

Second Volume of 'New Moon' Soundtrack Coming Soon

Add this to your list of things to look forward to in March! There will be a second volume, Twilight Saga: New Moon soundtrack CD/DVD companion being released on March 16th, four days before the release of New Moon on DVD.

Tommy2.net reports that the second volume will be composed of 9 bonus tracks that were found on the iTunes and international editions:

1. Lupe Fiasco – Solar Midnite
2. The Magic Numbers – All I Believe In
3. APM Orchestra – Die Fledermaus – Duettino: Ach, ich darf nicht hin zu dir
4. Eskimo Joe – Thunderclap
5. BB Brunes – Cavalier Noir
6. No Way Out – Sed
7. Ximena Sarinana – Frente Al Mar
8. Jennifer Rostock – Es tut wieder weh
9. Anya Marina – Satellite Heart [Air Mail Remix]

The DVD is set to include:

1. Interview with Chris Weitz and Alex Pastavas
2. Interview with Death Cab For Cutie and Alex Patsavas
3. Death Cab For Cutie – Meet Me On The Equinox (music video)
4. Anya Marina – Satellite Heart (music video)
5. Lupe Fiasco – Solar Midnite (music video)
6. Hurricane Bells – Monsters (music video)

{via Tommy2.net}


  1. those songs doesn't appear in New moon movie ...

    i mean...i have seen the movie like a thousands of times and those songs never heard.

  2. I know song 2 and song 9 do :) Song 2 by The Magic Numbers plays when you first see Bella and Jacob in his garage and he says "You don't like that song? That song's good." And Anya Marina's song plays in Bella's truck when Edward takes Bella back to her house. The version on this upcoming CD is just a remix of the original :)

  3. lupe fiasco "solar midnite" is actually the song playing during the movie "face punch" that bella goes to see with mike and jacob!